I Remember You

images

 

As the blue dissolves to red
Specks of star dust tinkling
Like a crown around our sleepy star
As the birds chirp away home against their orange sky
I remember you.

Like the creases on a folded love letter
Read and reread
Like your smooth rough skin
I remember you

My mind dreams of your home
As i walk on the soft brown soil where you were born
Hiding beneath the grass
I remember you

Your brothers or sisters cannot have your splendour
Smooth and long
Crunchy and juicy
Beautiful in every shape
Oh carrots!

This means war! Carrots will always dominate peas! If you have no idea what is going on, click the link below:

https://lifesfinewhine.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/the-way-you-make-me-feel/

6 thoughts on “I Remember You

Leave a Reply

